Sharings of July 2018 — Principles for Success

Image for post

“Two young girls stand reading from a book outdoors in the sun” by Ben White on Unsplash

These as some links I’ve shared with friends and loved ones in the last month or so. Let me “split” 🥖 some pieces of knowledge I’ve sent to people or others have shared with me. 🙏

1. Principles for Success, an animated video.

Principles by Ray Dalio, the founder of the world’s largest hedge fund, Bridgewater Associates.

This video tries to unpack and show the same principles for success written in Principles: Life and Work, a book written in 2017 by Ray Dalio. (I haven’t read the book)

2. Life Lessons from a Self-Made Billionaire: My Conversation with Ray Dalio [The Knowledge Project Ep. #23]

https://www.farnamstreetblog.com/2017/10/ray-dalio/

Are you in love with your own ideas regardless of how good they are Would you like to make better decisions and fewer mistakes? Would you like to improve the most important relationships in your life? These are just some of the topics I discuss with my guest, Ray Dalio. Ray Dalio is the founder of the world’s largest hedge fund, Bridgewater Associates, and is the author of the new book Principles: Life and Work. He is also a leading figure in the world of philanthropy…

3. 4Ocean

4Ocean offers bracelets made from recycled materials. Every bracelet purchased funds the removal of one pound of trash from the ocean and coastlines.

https://4ocean.com

4. The Great CEO Within (Matt’s book for Startups)

How to build a great company. A condensed free book to all things ‘Getting Things Done’ in your startup.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ZJZbv4J6FZ8Dnb0JuMhJxTnwl-dwqx5xl0s65DE3wO8/edit?usp=drivesdk

5. Two Keyboards at a Bar (joke for Apple fans) 👨🏻‍💻

http://randsinrepose.com/archives/two-keyboards-at-a-bar/

Let me know if you find these links helpful. I might continue to post links to podcasts, videos and books, etc. that I’ve found useful and which I hope friends and others gain some knowledge from them.